England Team Schedule in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

In the 2019 Cricket World cup, many teams are participating. The top 8 teams were chosen automatically from the ICC top rankings. Other teams had to make their spot on the schedule after Qualifier round. So, there are some awesome teams that will be playing and will be contesting with each other. You can watch the matches on online forums or TV channels. Each country has special channels where the World cup will be broadcasted. So, you can keep up with all the happenings of the world cup.

England Team Schedule for world Cup 2019

England Schedule in World Cup 2019:

England is the hosting team in this world cup as the tournament matches will take place in Wales and England. The first match will be also played by England against South Africa on the 30th of May. This match will be played in the Oval.

  1. The next match England plays will be against Pakistan in Trent Bridge on the 3rd of June.
  2. Then, England will face Bangladesh on 8th June in Cardiff.
  3. On June 14th, England will play against West Indies in Southampton.
  4. England will play against Afghanistan in Old Trafford on June 18th.
  5. Then, the next England match will be against Sri Lanka in Headingley.
  6. England will play its first match at Lord’s against Australia on June 25th.
  7. The last match English will play in June will be against India in Edgbaston on June 30th.
  8. Then, England will play against New Zealand on July 3rd in Chester-le-Street.

After that, the semi-finals will start and the first semifinal will take place on July 9th. If England makes it to the semifinals, it will play in them. The final match of the tournament will take place at Lord’s and that will be on July 24th. So, this is the whole schedule for England.

Updated: June 17, 2019 — 3:10 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *