Euro T20 Slam Tickets, Teams, and Venues

A mega event ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 and now the cricket fans will be looking forward to watching another exciting event. Well, this time it is something new because the first edition of Euro T20 Slam is about to be played starting from 30th August 2019. The Euro T20 Slam Tickets will soon be available on both online and offline platforms. You will soon learn about all the sources for buying the tickets on our website.

Buy Online Tickets of Euro T20 Slam Tickets

While the tickets for Euro T20 Slam are not available yet, we thought of bringing some important information till then including the teams taking part in the tournament and also the complete schedule of the tournament. The event will be played from 30th August to 22nd September 2019. The total number of matches that will be played in the event is 33. 30 of those matches will be played in the round-robin formatted group stages.

After playing the group stages, 2 teams will be eliminated and the remaining 4 teams will qualify for the semi-finals of the tournament. After playing the semi-finals, two of those four teams will see others in the grand finale. We shall move ahead and share the names of teams who will be playing against each other in this tournament.

Euro T20 Slam Teams Announced:

There are six teams taking part in the tournament. Two of those teams are from Ireland, two from Scotland, and the same number of teams are from the Netherlands. Even the names of the teams have been announced. Since we have got the names of Euro T20 Slam teams, they are listed below:

  1. Edinburgh Rocks (Scotland)
  2. Glasgow Giants (Scotland)
  3. Amsterdam Knights (Netherlands)
  4. Rotterdam Rhinos (Netherlands)
  5. Belfast Titans (Ireland)
  6. Dublin Chiefs (Ireland)

So this was the list of all teams taking part in the upcoming Euro T20 Slam. We will soon announce the squads of these teams as well. We shall now move ahead and share the list of grounds on which all 33 matches this tournament will be played.

Euro T20 Slam Ground/Venues:

Since Euro T20 Slam is co-hosted by three nations including the Netherlands, Scotland, and Ireland, the matches of the tournament will be played in all of these countries. The first round of the tournament will be played in the Netherlands where 10 matches of group stages will take place between the teams. In the same way, 10 matches from a total of 33 matches of group stages will be played in Scotland.

On the other, Ireland will host the most number of matches with 10 matches from the group stages and then two semi-finals and also the final. As far as the venues are concerned, their number is limited. The list of Euro T20 Slam Ground/Venues is the following:

  1. VRA Cricket Academy, Amsterdam in the Netherlands
  2. The Grange Club, Edinburgh in Scotland
  3. Malahide Cricket Club, Dublin in Ireland

So these were all the venues where all matches of T20 European Slam will be played. If you are looking forward to getting more updates, keep visiting our website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *