ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Opening Ceremony Live

ICC Cricket World is the biggest event of Cricket which is played every four years. After Australia won it in 2015, the next mega-event is going to be played in England and Wales in 2019. The tournament’s inauguration date is 30th May 2019. Being a cricket fan, you might also be looking forward to ICC Cricket World Cup Opening Ceremony. Well, it is going to happen on the same date and just like the tournament itself, some big stars are expected to perform on the stage.

Some of the biggest media channels broadcasting the event are Fox Sports, OSN Sports, Ten Sports, Star Network, and Sky Sports Network. In Pakistan, PTV Sports would be broadcasting the event live. We have already covered ICC Cricket World 2019 Schedule in which details of all fixture have been displayed.

People have shown great interest in the event and ever since the launch of ICC Cricket World Tickets in September 2018, about 2.9 million passes have already been sold. If you haven’t already got your, make sure that you visit the official ticket website of ICC and get yourself the event’s passes right away.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Tickets:

The chances are quite rare of you getting the tickets for the opening match. The same ticket is your pass to ICC Cricket World Cup Opening Ceremony as well. You can still check the official ticket website though and see if you can catch two birds with one stone.

Yes, people who were able to get the tickets for the first match i.e. England vs South Africa will also be able to watch the opening ceremony using the same pass. The format of the tournament this year is going to be different from last year.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Teams:

This year’s World Cup event will be played based on the single group format where all ten teams will be placed in a single group and the top four teams shall qualify for ICC Cricket World Cup Semi-Finals. The event will take place from 30th May to 14th July 2019 and these are going to be amazing 48 days of entertainment for the cricket lovers. The list of teams participating in the event are:

  • England
  • Australia (Defending Champions)
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • West Indies
  • Sri Lanka
  • New Zealand
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • South Africa

The format was criticized though since the test playing nations are 12 and for the first time, a couple of them wouldn’t be participating in the event.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Venues:

England is a beautiful and refreshing country. The countrymen and visitors will be enjoying all matches of this mega-event at venues like:

  • Edgbaston, Birmingham.
  • Bristol County Ground, Bristol.
  • Sophia Gardens, Cardiff.
  • Riverside Ground, Chester –le- Street.
  • Headingly, Leeds.

This was a list of top venues where all the matches of the tournament will be played. Make sure that you get your tickets from the official ticketing website of ICC and be there to enjoy ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

Updated: May 28, 2019 — 9:03 am