ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Qualifiers Team

The first 8 teams in the ICC rankings got selected for the ICC work cup automatically according to the criteria set by the council. After that, the rest of the teams had to be selected in the Qualifiers round. These matches took place in 2018 and two teams were selected after these matches. The first match took place between the West Indies and Afghanistan. In this match, Afghanistan won by 7 wickets. This match took place at Harare Sports Club.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Qualifiers teams

The next match took place between Ireland and Afghanistan and this match was also won by Afghanistan by 5 wickets. Then, UAE and Zimbabwe played at the Harare sports club and UAE won by 3 runs. West Indies played again in the next match with Scotland and the match went to DLS method and West Indies won by 5 runs.

The next match which Afghanistan played against UAE was also won by the country by 5 wickets. Afghanistan eventually qualified for playing in the world cup. West Indies played against Zimbabwe in the next match and West Indies won by 4 wickets. Other teams that played in the Qualifiers round were Hong Kong, Papua New Guinea, Ireland, Scotland, Netherlands and Nepal. As a result of these matches, West Indies and Afghanistan qualified for the world cup.

Qualifying Teams for the World Cup:

These teams will now play against the other teams in the world cup. Let’s see how they perform. The teams that have performed well in the Qualifier’s round will also perform well in the world cup. This year, only 10 teams are playing in the world cup as compared to the 14 that played in the last world cup. This is why teams like Ireland, Hong Kong, and the UAE were left behind in the round.

If you want to get more ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 live score, fixtures, ball by ball commentary, and news updates then keeping visiting our website.

Updated: June 17, 2019 — 4:45 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *