PSL 2019 Match 23 Results – Quetta Gladiators defeated Peshawar Zalmi

PSL 2019 Match 23

Quetta Gladiators Vs Peshawar Zalmi

Quetta Glad won by 8 wickets (with 14 balls remaining)


Quetta Gladiators played Peshawar Zalmi today in a match for the battle of glory. Today Gladiators defeated the Peshawar Zalmi and become the 1st team of PSL 2019 to have qualified for the playoffs. The match was pretty one sided. As Shane Watson was in Sublime form and smashed the amazing 91 Runs of just 55 balls. Another person that played wonderfully was Ahmad Shehzad.

Quetta Gladiators were chasing a target of 165 Runs. In Reply Watson was unstoppable. He played all around the ground. Let’s share with you an amazing fact that whenever gladiators have batted 2nd they have shown no mercy on the competitors. Same was the case with today’s match. Have a look at the Schedule of PSL 2019.

Watson played majestic shots all around the ground. Before this Pollard put on a wonderful total of 45 runs. Pollard is batting in class in psl 2019. But today was Shane Watson’s day.  Are you following PSL Live Streaming 2019? Plz, check the link.


If you look at the points table, you will find it that, Quetta Gladiators is leading the points table with 12 points and Peshawar Zalmi is at 2nd position and is not finalized to qualify for Final four till now. But it is confirmed that Quetta Gladiators have Qualified for the Final 4.

This is not the 1st time that such thing is happening. Quetta Gladiators has qualified for playoffs in all 4 seasons of PSL. This team is amazing. Some classy facts about Quetta Gladiators are that it has played all finals of PSL. 1st PSL Final was won by Islamabad united and beaten Quetta Gladiators.

2nd PSL Final was played between Zalmi and Gladiators and was won by Zalmi and 3rd PSL final was again won by united. This year Gladiators looking strong. We wish Quetta all the best. Well many people speculating about this year relation of Quetta with batting 1st.



Kamran Akmal
b Mohammad Hasnain
72 50 7 4 144
Andre Fletcher
b Mohammad Nawaz
26 28 2 1 93
c Mohammad Hasnain b Fawad Ahmed
13 14 0 1 93
Darren Sammy
c RR Rossouw b DJ Bravo
3 6 0 0 50

(8.25 runs per over)


Ahsan Ali
lbw b Sameen Gul
1 3 0 0 33
Ahmed Shehzad
b Umaid Asif
50 45 5 0 111
(9.39 runs per over)
Updated: March 5, 2019 — 10:52 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *