T10 Cricket League Teams Squad Players information

T10 League is regarded as the most entertaining Cricket gala as the people today want to watch the excitement, thrill, passion in the cricket. The Cricket which is more lethal, more destructive, more engaging. Before going forward let’s discuss the t10 cricket league teams squad. As you must have heard that in T10 league 2018, 8 teams are participating. Those who are crazy about the T10 league and Cricket must be crazy to know about the players, members squad and all information about t1o league teams.

The popularity of T10 League

Just imagine a test match in which the batsman has all the time in the world to settle and then play with the cool, calm and composed mind. If we shift from Test Cricket to ODI, the batsman try to rotate the strike and keep the scoreboard ticking all the time. Now come to the more thrilling gala of Cricket format T20 cricket which amuses most of the Crowd. t10 cricket league teams squad

T10 League is a professional 10 over most exciting and thrilling cricket league which was originally launched and owned by T10 Sports Management, backed by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and Heera Group of India. The league has got its approval from ICC as well as Emirates Cricket Board. This league is unique because it is the first ever internationally approved 10 over the format of the game named as T10 Cricket league.

TCL – T10 Cricket League Teams Squad

[table id=3 /]

Who will be the new players that will feature in the second season of the T10 Cricket League? The latest T10 Cricket League teams squads have been announced and will see some of the top cricketers from around the world feature in the competition in December 2018. The main T10 Cricket League draft was held on September 24 and all the t10 league teams got finalized. This year 2 new teams have been added to the T10 league make the total number 8. The new team added from Pakistan into T10 league teams is Karachians. Want to look the t10 cricket league teams squad members of Karachian?

Value Added Infor about T10 league 2018








Total match duration is 90 minutes and each team is supposed to bowl 10 overs. The tournament in a round robin followed by semifinals and the final. The 2017 edition which was the 1st season of T10 cricket league was played from 14-17 December. The venue was Sharjah Cricket Stadium. The founder of the League is Shaji Ul Mulk, the chairman of the T10 League. The president and partner of the league Salman Iqbal resigned on 18 September 2018. In August 2018, the International Cricket Council (ICC) officially sanctioned the league.

In the 2nd edition of T10 League 2 new teams have been added. So this year the fans would have the opportunity to watch more cricket. These 2 new teams are Karachians and Northern Warriors while the Sri Lankan side that was on show last season will be renamed as the Rajasthan Heroes and will consist of players from all over the world. The major draft of the tournament is expected to take place on 2nd September 2018 before the Asia Cup.


Teams were allowed to retain one player and four other players were picked from a mini Draft. The two new teams also picked a player apiece before the mini Draft and bolstered their squads with four more during the mini Draft. Don’t forget to check out t10 cricket league teams squad. In the main Draft that was held on September 24, the eight teams added eight players apiece to their squads, which brought the total players in each of the eight T10 Cricket League squads to 13 apiece.

The PCB-backed competition captured a lot of eyeballs of a lot of the fans in 2017 in what was the first of its kind endeavor. Six teams had participated in the competition in a round-robin-cum-knock-out format tournament. Have you Noticed the t10 cricket league teams squad? There was a wonderful combination of 6 teams. Each side in the T10 Cricket League will be able to bat for 10 overs apiece. This season, the competition is said to have become bigger and better with the addition of two more teams – Karachians and Northern Warriors while the formerly known Sri Lankan team has been re-branded as Rajasthan Heroes that will be coached by Herschelle Gibbs.

A mini-draft was held in the lead-up to the T10 Cricket League and all the eight t10 cricket league teams squad involved in the competition. These T10 league teams were able to select their first few players for this second season. Six teams had featured in the first edition of the T10 Cricket League but two more have been added this year.


Bengal Tigers brought in England’s hard-hitting batsmen Jason Roy and Sam Billings into their line-up alongside Asif Ali, a recent phenomenon for Pakistan in T20Is and ODIs. Having lost Sarfaraz Ahmed for the second season to international commitments, this looks like a good movie. This was a wonderful move. The management is smart in finalizing the t10 cricket league teams squad.

The Bengal Tigers side also retained Mujeeb Zadran of Afghanistan in their t10 cricket league teams squad as they look to rebuild after the loss of Sarfaraz. Sunil Narine was brought in by Bengal Tiggers as their icon player while finalizing the t10 cricket league teams squad. Some of the other players who have agreed to sign up for the T10 League 2018 are Darren Sammy, Brendon McCullum, Shane Watson, Rashid Khan, Andre Russell, Eoin Morgan, Chris Lynn, Shahid Afridi, and Shoaib Malik. To be on a serious note, these would be a tremendous addition to the t10 cricket league teams squad.

Defending champions Kerala Kings have retained England skipper Eoin Morgan for this season and he will be their icon player after back to back brilliant showings in the semi-final and final last season. If we carefully check the t10 cricket league teams squad for the Kerala Kings, they seems to be deserving champions.

Rashid Khan will turn out for Maratha Arabians, Shahid Afridi will play for the Pakhtoons, Shoaib Malik was picked up by the Punjabi Legends while Brendon McCullum will turn out for the Rajputs as their icon players in the t10 cricket league teams squad of 2018.

The two new franchises added to the list are the Northern Warriors and Karachians and they will have Darren Sammy and Shane Watson as their icon players. Placed above is the T10 Cricket League teams 2018 players list for its second edition after the mini-draft.

The 8 teams have been divided in 2 Groups. Group A and Group B. Each group will have 4 teams.

The 8 Teams participating in the tournament are;

  1. Maratha Arabians
  2. Karachians
  3. Northern Warriors
  4. Punjabi Legends
  5. Rajasthan Heroes
  6. Pakhtoons Squad
  7. Kerala Kings (Champions of T10 league 2017-2018)
  8. Bengal Tigers

The teams have been grouped in the following manner.

[table id=1 /]