T10 League Cricket Rules

Cricket is regarded as the gentlemen’s game. Started from the Test Cricket. Test cricket format was so long that people start losing interest in that. That lead to the emergence of ODI cricket. As life became busy and people got engaged to the corporate world cricket lovers start taking interest in shorter formats of the game like T20 cricket. In 2017 Shaji Ul Mulk Introduced T10 Cricket League. Now the task was to bring a more entertaining version of the cricket. But the 1st challenge was to make the T10 league rules. As what can be a shorter format than 10 overs game.

This was a huge hit. The 1st season comprised of 6 teams. But the T10 league 2018 is going to be something really huge. The 2nd season of T10 league is going to start from November 21, 2018. This year 2 new teams have been introduced to the tournament. Eight teams are participating in T10 league 2018.

The Official Schedule has been announced after the draft. The 1st match will be played between Rajputs and Karachians, on November 21, 2018, after the glamorous Opening Ceremony. T10 league rules are very simple and are formulated to make the game more and more interesting.

The first edition of the T10CL was played in Sharjah Cricket Stadium and this time will see 8 teams in the competition battle for the ultimate prize in the 10-over format of the game.

T10 League Teams

Karachians Squad Shane Watson (icon), Anton Devcich, Ben Laughlin, Colin de Grandhomme, Jofra Archer

Draft Picks: Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nawaz, Dawid Malan, Fawad Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Joe Clarke, Samiullah Shenwari

Northern Warriors Squad Darren Sammy (icon), Andre Russell, Dwayne Smith, Nicholas Pooran, Wahab Riaz

Draft Picks: Ravi Bopara, Rovman Powell, Harry Gurney, Chris Green, Obed McCoy, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Kenar Lewis

Maratha Arabians Squad Rashid Khan (icon), Alex Hales, Dwayne Bravo, James Faulkner, Kamran Akmal

Draft Picks: Lasith Malinga, Liam Livingstone, James Vince, Brendan Taylor, Adam Lyth, Roelof van der Merwe, Najibullah Zadran, Richard Gleeson

Punjabi Legends Squad Shoaib Malik (icon), Chris Jordan, Evin Lewis, Liam Plunkett, Luke Ronchi

Draft Picks: Mohammad Sami, Zahir Khan, Umar Akmal, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tom Moore, Anwar Ali, Jade Dernbach, Hassan Khan

Rajputs Squad Brendon McCullum (icon), Chris Lynn, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Shahzad, Rilee Rossouw

Draft Picks: Tymal Mills, Carlos Brathwaite, Rahat Ali, Rahat Ali, Samit Patel, Qais Ahmed, Ben Dunk, Shan Masood, Peter Trego

Pakhtoons Squad Shahid Afridi (icon), Colin Ingram, David Willey, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Irfan

Draft Picks: Colin Munro, Andre Fletcher, Sohail Khan, Sharfuddin Ashraf, Chadwick Walton, Shapoor Zadran, David Willey, Cameron Delport

Kerala Kings Squad Eoin Morgan (icon), Dasun Shanaka, Kieron Pollard, Paul Stirling, Sohail Tanvir

Draft Picks: Chris Gayle, Junaid Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tom Curran, Fabian Allen, Niroshan Dickwella, Imran Nazir, Mohammad Irfan jr., Benny Howell

Bengal Tigers Squad Sunil Narine (icon), Asif Ali, Jason Roy, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sam Billings

Draft Picks: Morne Morkel, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Nabi, Kusal Perera, Sherfane Rutherford, Kevon Cooper, Rayad Emrit, Ali Khan

For T10 live streaming, T10 Live Score, T10 Point Table. Follow the Links and get the value-added information about T10 league 2018.

T10 League Top Players

  • Virender Sehwag
  • Kumar Sangakkara
  • Mohammed Amir
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Misbah Ul Haq
  • Thisara Perera
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Shahid Afridi
  • Dwayne Smith
  • Junaid Khan
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Shakib Al Hassan
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Darren Sammy
  • Sunil Narine

T10 League Rules

  • Format: Round-Robin-Cum-Knock-Out Format
  • Time: 90 minutes (45 Minutes each side)
  • A bowler can bowl a maximum of two overs.
  • Penalties shall apply for slow over rates

T10 League Schedule

Schedule for the glamorous T10 league is officially available. The league will start from November 21, 2018. The Show will be amazing as the league sparks with wonderful celebrities from India and Pakistan, with amazing performance. All the Cricket SuperStars Join the show. Opening Ceremony at 6 PM (GST onwards). You can check the schedule here.