T20 League of UAE – 1st season starts December, January 2018-2019

Cricket Fans, here is a wonderfully amazing news for you guys. Now after back to back the success of different International Leagues, Finally its time for UAE to launch its own official league.

Isn’t it amazing? A brand new T20 League. The cricket in UAE has been played on very vast levels. You might have observed that how many tournaments have been played in UAE in twenty eighteen.

Do you have any idea?

Here is the list.

  • PSL 2018
  • Asia Cup 2018
  • Afghanistan Premier League 2018
  • T10 league 2018
  • UAE Official League.
  • Pakistan Vs Australia Series
  • Pakistan Vs Newzeland Series.
  • UAE T20x series.

What do you want more in just a single year? A complete year full of cricket on the grounds of UAE.

The good news for the UAE people and all cricket lovers is that 7 ICC full member nations have given their support to the UAE’s new T20 cricket tournament to be held this winter.

Official Name of UAE T20 league

The Emirates Cricket Board has revealed more details of the UAE’s new T20 league, which will be named “UAE T20X”.

In a statement, it was revealed that The “X” in the name and logo is a reflection of the diversity of the people of the UAE, as well as of the event’s intention to put an “X-factor” in the UAE’s cricket experience.

“The number one aim of UAE T20x is to offer a developmental platform for the best young cricketers from around the world, and of course the UAE, to showcase their talent alongside the icons of the game,” said Zayed Abbas, ECB board member, and official spokesperson.

“We want this new league to play its part in helping to grow the game, so we are looking forward to announcing, over the coming weeks, some of the hottest names in cricket who will be part of UAE T20x.”

The league will take place over 24 days in December and January beginning on December 19, with 22 matches. Location: Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah.

Countries participating in UAE T20 league

The event has already received the support of seven International Cricket Council (ICC) full member nation cricket boards, including England and Wales, Ireland, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, New Zealand, South Africa and the West Indies, in addition to 12 ICC associate members.

According to the ECB, the new tournament aims to be the

“most innovative and inclusive T2 competition in the world”, and will provide opportunities for cricketers from ICC full member and associate member countries as well as juniors.

Each franchise will have a 16-man squad, including six international star players, two emerging players from ICC full member countries, three from ICC associate members, two juniors and three UAE cricketers.

For all the latest business news from the UAE and Gulf countries, follow us on Twitter and Linkedin, like us on Facebook and subscribe to our YouTube page, which is updated daily.

Updated: October 31, 2018 — 11:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *